Principal Investigators

Professor of Sociology at Saarland University, Saarbruecken, Germany. He is also the Founder and Director of the Center for Evaluation (CEval), Managing Director of the German- speaking MA-Course Evaluation and of the English-speaking Blended Learning Master of Evaluation; Executive Editor of the German Zeitschrift für Evaluation (Journal of Evaluation); Founding member of the German Society for Evaluation (DeGEval). During his 50 years of evaluation experience he conducted several hundred evaluation studies and has led numerous Evaluation Capacity Building projects worldwide. He has published around 50 books and 300 articles. His textbooks have been translated into six languages.
Professor for Sociology at Saarland University, Germany and Adjunct Professor at Uganda Technology and Management University, Kampala, Uganda. He is Managing Director of two Master programs at Saarland University, Founding Member of the German Evaluation Society (DeGEval). He is a sociologist with a focus on empirical methodology, and an evaluation specialist in the fields of environment, labour market and regional development.
Research Team
Research Associate at Centre for Evaluation (CEval) at Saarland University, Saarbruecken, Germany, and Project Manager at CEval GmbH. He is responsible for the conception and implementation of evaluations and M&E systems in the field of development cooperation, environment and education.
Research Associate at Saarland University, concentrating on methods of empirical social research, public policy & evaluation, international comparative social research, higher education and science studies, as well as governance of sustainable development. Teaching Fellow in two evaluation master programs at Saarland University and Technical University of Kaiserslautern with a teaching focus on empirical methodology, theory of evaluation, monitoring and evaluation of sustainable development and the SDGs, international comparative social research on science and evaluation systems.
Student Assistants

Julia Schu

former team members

Christine Nolte

Lena Taube

Myriel Mohra

Dipannita Barua